I heart my smartphone.

More than half the people in this waiting room are using a smartphone accessing playing games, reading emails, accessing websites, changing Facebook status to “waiting” and even texting. If they are like me they are doing all of it simultaneously and without thinking. I’m catching up on emails and reading posts in my news feed as I write a to do list and this blog. Just kidding—sort of. I am the queen of multi-tasking Image or so I thought a million years ago when it was introduced to me in school and on my first day at the Tampa Tribune. But as I look around to these people in the dr. office waiting room 8 out of 15 of them are doing this very ting-engaing in the cyber world in the sky. Some of them sit here as singles, some have a partner or child with them. But the irony is we are all just sitting and yet Im able to start and finish a list, an email, pin a photo, read something from the news, whatever all at my fingertips while I wait and it is literally blowing my mind, I can’t turn it off, I don’t know how and would I want to? Anyway today’s rant is about just that.. I don’t know what I’d do without my smartphone.

Leave a reply

