Father’s Day draws near…

My Dad, January 27,1978 holding me for the first time.

My Dad, January 27,1978 holding me for the first time.

I am so thankful in my life to have such a great Dad, Bob—spelled forward and backwards the same way, as he would say. Bob’s always supported me and taught me well. He’s made me laugh, made me cry and made me part of who I am today. I am lucky my folks are closer now and can spend holidays with us and our girls. I will always remember spending holidays with my own grandparents and am glad the girls will have this opportunity to be close to my parents.

This Father’s Day I can’t think of a better gift to give him then a post on my blog. Because even though I have grown and gotten older this image never will now that it’s here. It’s here forever and I can share my appreciation and love with the world in this medium. He’s the greatest Dad I’ll ever know and the best guy for the job. Those of you that know Bob know what I am talking about. So thank you Dad/Bob for the wonderful gifts you have given me and continue to give me and my girls. I love you Dad. Happy Father’s Day.

Leave a reply

