The Vault, Post 6. March 2011.

So I realize the intent of keeping a journal for you, was to keep good notes about this experience so someday when you are pregnant you might have an idea of what to expect, and for me as I age so I can remember this first experience, however.. I have been horrible about writing in it. Clearly since it’s been almost 4 months since I last wrote something. The thing is, the experience is great! You are growing great, I have no real aversions to things and I am feeling the best I have ever felt. I keep telling daddy maybe I was made for this 😉 He just says “we’ll see.”

 

So we know a few things about you:

1. you are a little girl

2. your name will be Zoey “Zuzu” Adele Castillo

3. you are a blessing to us

4. you like to hang on the right side of my uterus

5. you get startled when daddy kisses my belly loudly (a smooch sound)

 

Cravings:

1. tater tots (preferrably Sonic, but homemade are healthier so we eat those)

2. oranges

3. cucumbers (raw)

4. green peppers (raw)

5. v-8 (low sodium per daddy)

6. cheese and tomato sandwiches

7. milk!

8. water! 

9. fried chicken/chicken fingers

10. milkshakes

 

Leave a reply

